Welcome to RLI NEA


Group Discussions




Upcoming Classes

RLI NEA Annual Meeting - August 16 & 17 2024
Aug 16th - Aug 17th 2024
More info

RLI NEA Seminar - Dist 7390 - Summerdale, (Harrisburg,) PA
October 12th 2024
More info

RLI NEA Seminar - Dist 7410 - Scranton(Wilkes-Barre), PA
October 26th 2024
More info


Save the Date for our RLI NEA Annual Meeting August 16-17, featuring PDG Tom Gump

Save-the-Date now for our Rotary Leadership Institute Northeast America's Annual Meeting, Friday, August 16 and Saturday, August 17 at the Hilton Scranton Hotel & Conference Center. As usual, our Annual Meeting will feature sessions for Site Chairs, District Governors, Facilitators and RLI NEA Officers such as Regional Vice Chairs and Vice Chairs.  It will start off Friday morning with a meeting of the Executive Board, then offer breakout sessions after lunch.  We will, as always, enjoy a gourmet dinner, followed by the presentation of this year's Facilitator of the Year Award and Yvette Palmer Award for Outstanding Service to RLI NEA. 

The cost of this year's Annual Meeting will be $175 in total, but if you wish to come only on Friday just for the dinner, the cost will be $75, and if you wish to come only on Saturday, the cost will be $100. 


Click the link below to reserve your room at $155/night:

This year's keynote speaker will be PDG Tom Gump, who will discuss The Magic of the Rotary Action Plan.  Tom serves as Aide to Rotary International President 2024-25 Stephanie Urchick, and is also a member of Rotary’s Membership Growth Committee (2022-25.) He is passionate about growing Rotary Membership through forming new Rotary and Rotaract clubs.  He founded, co-founded, and helped to form and/or inspire more than a dozen clubs around the world and now helps others to do the same.  Tom also helped form a Rotary Community Corps for Afghan Refugees, which serves hundreds of refugees in his area.  He is a member of the Gold Level of Rotary’s Membership Society of New Member Sponsors for bringing in more than 50 members into his club.  He was also the winner of the Zones 28 and 32 Individual Membership Innovation Award.

He served as an International Assembly Training Leader and has chaired his paired-zone institute.  Tom led his district to become only the third district in the world to ever have all of its clubs designated as 100% Paul Harris Fellow Clubs.

Tom is a proud member of the Edina Morningside Rotary Club.  His wife Catherine is a member of the Edina Noon Club; their son Andrew is a member of Interact at his high school.  The Gump Family has hosted seven fabulous Rotary Young Exchange students.